Skip to Content

Calvary Kids & 56

Calvary Kids & 56 Contacts

Shelly Lamport
Pastoral Staff, Calvary Kids
slamport@calvarygr.org

Don Hancock
Calvary Kids Facilitator
dhancock@calvarygr.org

Elizabeth Thelen
Calvary Kids Facilitator
ethelen@calvarygr.org

Zach Schmuck
Calvary Kids Facilitator
zschmuck@calvarygr.org

David Prichard
56 Facilitator
dprichard@calvarygr.org

Scott Barry
Children’s Choir Co-Director
sbarry@calvarygr.org

Valerie Bierlein
Children’s Choir Co-Director
vbierlein@calvarygr.org

Kirsten DeMoss
Calvary Kids Ministry Assistant
kdemoss@calvarygr.org

Wednesday Night Home Edition

Thank You Calvary Kids!

Thank you so much for joining us virtually this past Spring and into Summer. We are grateful for your support and for how you’ve interacted and participated with us even when we couldn’t be together in person. We are excited to be moving into a few in-person gatherings for the month of July and other fun things this summer. Here’s a little snapshot of those events:

  • Wednesday, July 15, 22, 29, and August 5 – Popsicles in the Parking Lot will happen right in Calvary’s parking lot around the back of the building near entrance J. We’ll have a short time together that includes a quick devotional, some activities, and POPSICLES!
  • Flammy Visits CK Families – You might find a surprise friend in your lawn sometime this summer that would like to see as many CK families as he can…more info if he stops by your house!
  • Backyard Adventure Camp – In your own backyards, your rules, your way, LOTS OF FUN! Once you’ve got your invitations back and know the number of kids that will be coming register HERE on the day you would like to pick up your Camp Kit!

Any Questions? Contact calvarykids@calvarygr.org for more help/information.

One Last Activity:

In celebration of making it through this year’s activities and virtual Wednesday nights, find your favorite YouTube video by CK Staff or activity we gave to you this past June (i.e. Treasure hunt, water games, picnic, etc.) and recreate it in your own creative way! Try one of our challenges, tongue twisters, anything you want. If you want to send in your videos or pictures of your completed project, please do at calvarykids@calvarygr.org!

We’ll still be making videos so keep on checking us out over on YouTube for all the fun we have for you there!

 

Calvary Kids YouTube:

Visit and subscribe to the Calvary Kids YouTube channel to re-watch all these videos and for bonus footage! Here’s a schedule of the videos we’ll be putting out each week:

Monday – Mystery Monday with Shelly or David
Tuesday – Tongue Twister Tuesday with CK Staff
Friday – Friday Funday with CK Staff