Skip to Content

Church Leadership

Calvary Elders

At Calvary Church, the elders give oversight and direction to the church. They meet monthly to prayerfully consider church direction, policy and discipline. If you have questions about Calvary, you are always welcome to direct them to the elders (

One of their particular joys is praying for the church as a whole and individual members of the congregation. If you would like the elders to pray with you, you are welcome to join them the first Tuesday of every month, 6:15 to 7:15pm, in room 211. You are welcome to come unannounced, but it is helpful if you contact them in advance to be put on their schedule. Contact Cindy Marrell.

2019-2020 Elder Board

Bill Azkoul

Bill Azkoul

Bob Boverhof

Bruce Bradford

Steve Doren

Dave Ellis

Dale McNinch

Earl Thomas

Scott Tubergen

Allen VanHaitsma

Bob Bass

Louis Burrell

Chad Kerr

Greg Mangione

John Zimmerman

Calvary Deacons

Calvary’s Deacons are given the fiscal responsibility for the church, overseeing budgeting and expenditures and also seeking ways to care for members of the congregation in need. They are responsible for the administration of all business matters of the church and function as trustees in legal transactions.

Current Deacons

Rick Huls
Deacon Chair

Don Armbrester

Lynne Bass

Nate Benham

Faith Bergakker
Benevolence Chair

Nigel Crompton
ASC (Adult Sunday Class) Leader Development

Dan DeVries

Craig Johnson
Missionary Care

Cy Jourdan
Parking Guide

Wilhelm Kliewer

Angela Klinske
Personnel Chair

Matt Kromke

Doug Lipinski
Jonathan Fund & Benevolence

Mike Metcalf

Kurt Mirandette

Charylene Powers
Prayer Garden

Rob Umstead

Chris Walkup
Nomination Chair

Dave Weiskittel