Skip to Content

Adults

Adult Ministry Contacts

Susan Sorensen
Minister & Team Leader, Adult Ministries
ssorensen@calvarygr.org

Jason Botbyl
Minister, Adult Ministries
jbotbyl@calvarygr.org

Lee Content
Minister & Director,
Singles, Widows & Mentoring Ministries
lcontent@calvarygr.org

Don Hancock

Don Hancock
Minister & Director,
Senior Adult Ministry
dhancock@calvarygr.org

Quinn Santa Ana
Director of Small Groups
qsantaana@calvarygr.org

Mark Schaap
Minister & Director,
Young Adult Ministry
mschaap@calvarygr.org

Judi Warner
Director of Special Needs Ministry
jwarner@calvarygr.org

Ministry Focus

Inspired by Ephesians 4:11-16, Calvary’s Adult Ministries Team works together for the unified equipping of the saints (God’s people at all stages and abilities). Our aim is to see mature believers living out the model Jesus gave us through His ministry (moving saints to become disciples who make disciples) and using our gifts for the glory of God to build up the Church. This includes opportunities for all adults to experience God’s love and community by meeting together regularly, studying God’s Word, praying together and caring for one another through a variety of Sunday classes, Calvary Equip classes, Adult Bible Studies and Small Groups.

In addition, we gather as young adults, singles, men, women and seniors.

Opportunities abound! We hope you will join us.

“Christ himself gave the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, the pastors and teachers, to equip his people for works of service, so that the body of Christ may be built up until we all reach unity in the faith and in the knowledge of the Son of God and become mature, attaining to the whole measure of the fullness of Christ.”
Ephesians 4:11-13